COLA

Dean's Office: liberal.arts@noraoconnor.com

Kevin Sousa, Academic  Affairs Coordinator, kevin.sousa@noraoconnor.com, 603-862-2062, 110 Murkland Hall

 

Major Advising Contact Declaration/Application Rule

Meghan Howey
meghan.howey@noraoconnor.com
313 Huddleston Hall
603-862-2518

  • Complete at least one 400 or 500-level ANTH course with "C" or better

Deadline: No specific deadline

Prof. Eileen Wong
art-arthistory@noraoconnor.com
30 Academic Way
603-862-3820

Art History: Open

体育365Studio Art: Be enrolled in or have completed ARTS 532 with a C or better

BFA:

  • Submit a portfolio 
  • Complete at least one art history course

Deadline: No specific deadline

Prof. Stephan Trzaskoma
s.trzaskoma@noraoconnor.com
Murkland 306
603-862-3648

  • Complete or be enrolled in a LATN or GREK course
  • Get permission from a member of the faculty

Andrew Sharp
andrew.sharp@noraoconnor.com
Horton 130A
603-862-2991

  • Overall GPA of 2.00 or higher
  • Attend a mandatory application meeting
  • Application form and online change of major request

Deadline体育365: Applications accepted only one week per semester  (generally the fourth or fifth week of the semester -- official dates posted on the department's website)


(not a major)

Cindy Glidden
cindy.glidden@noraoconnor.com
Morrill 209A
603-862-2310

体育365Not a major. Is a minor and a graduate program. Contact department for details.

 

English
Carla Cannizzaro
carla.c@noraoconnor.com
603-862-3970

English Literature & Teaching
Prof. James Krasner

james.krasner@noraoconnor.com
603-862-1877

  • Complete ENGL 419 with "C" or better or be enrolled in ENGL 419

Deadline: No specific deadline

Prof. Lisa Miller
lc.miller@noraoconnor.com
603-862-0251

 

  • Complete ENGL 534

Deadline: No specific deadline

Prof. Nadine Berenguier
nadine.berenguier@noraoconnor.com
Murkland 210K

  • Open major

Deadline体育365: No specific deadline

Prof. Nadine Berenguier
nadine.berenguier@noraoconnor.com
Murkland 210K

  • Open major

Deadline: No specific deadline

Prof. Mary Stampone
mary.stampone@noraoconnor.com
Huddleston 102A
603-862-3136

  • Meet with department for approval

Deadline体育365: No specific deadline

 

Prof. Edward Larkin
etl@noraoconnor.com
Murkland 210C

  • Open major

Deadline: No specific deadline

Laura Simard
laura.simard@noraoconnor.com
Horton 405
603-862-1764

  • Encouraged: complete two HIST courses with "C-" or better
  • Or, be enrolled in two HIST courses

Deadline体育365: No specific deadline

Prof. Piero Garofalo
Murkland 321
piero.garofalo@noraoconnor.com
603-862-3769

  • Open major

Deadline: 体育365No specific deadline

 

Prof. Rochelle Lieber
rochelle.lieber@noraoconnor.com
603-862-3964

  • Meet with department for approval

Deadline: No specific deadline

How to Apply:

Susan Adams
susan.adams@noraoconnor.com
Paul Creative Arts Center
603-862-2404

  • Audition required
  • Meet with department for approval

Deadline体育365: No specific deadline

How to Apply:

Susan Moore
susan.moore@noraoconnor.com
468 McConnell Hall
603-862-2360

  • 3.2 GPA

Contact department for details

Nick Smith
philosophy@noraoconnor.com
603-862-2060

  • Open major

Deadline: No specific deadline

Marcie Anderson
marcie.anderson@noraoconnor.com
Horton 321
603-862-1751

  • Open major

Deadline体育365: No specific deadline

Susan Moore
susan.moore@noraoconnor.com
468 McConnell Hall
603-862-2360

Complete PSYC 401 and PSYC 402 with "C" or better

Deadline体育365: Students can declare the major at any time once they have met minimum criteria with the exception of the months of November and April.

Prof. Arna Bronstein
arna.bronstein@noraoconnor.com
体育365 Murkland 304

  • Open major

Deadline: No specific deadline

Prof. Catherine Moran
sociology.dept@noraoconnor.com
McConnell 303
603-862-2500

  • Complete at least one introductory SOC class with "C" or better

Deadline: No specific deadline

Prof. Lori Hopkins
lori.hopkins@noraoconnor.com
Murkland G10C
603-862-3122

  • Open major

Deadline: No specific deadline (once declared, students must make an appointment with a faculty advisor through the department's administrative assistant)

Michael Wood
mike.wood@noraoconnor.com
PCAC D22
603-862-0093

  • General Theatre: contact Prof. David Richman
  • Musical Theatre: contact Prof. John Berst
  • Youth Drama or Secondary Theatre Education: contact Prof. Raina Ames
  • Design & Theatre Technology: contact Prof. Szu-Feng Chen
  • Acting & Directing: contact Prof. Deb Kinghorn
  • Dance: contact Prof. Gay Nardone 

All of the Theatre and Dance Department contacts may be reached at Paul Creative Arts Center (PCAC), 2-2919

Deadline: No specific deadline
How to Apply

Siobhan Senier
siobhan.senier@noraoconnor.com
Hamilton Smith G09
603-862-2466

  • Open major

Deadline: No specific deadline

 

Undeclared

 

Students may change their major to Undeclared Liberal Arts.

Students must be in a declared major by the time they reach Junior standing.

Hood House 101, 603-862-2064